Flaunt Weekly
HomeTechAre the servers for Modern Warfare 2 down?
Modern Warfare 2

Are the servers for Modern Warfare 2 down?

The Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 multiplayer beta is currently in progress, but there may be some troubles due to server issues.

 

If you’re having connectivity problems because the Modern Warfare 2 beta is momentarily unavailable, it’s likely that the Modern Warfare 2 servers aren’t down. The ‘Detrick – Guernsey’ error code may appear when you try to access the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 beta right now, although this is expected as the servers are now down for scheduled maintenance. Here’s all you need to know about the Modern Warfare 2 servers being down and how you might be able to fix the problem. However, if you’re having server troubles when the beta is online, it could be due to a general issue at the game’s end.

 

Server status for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

 

The Modern Warfare 2 multiplayer beta servers are unavailable as of the time of writing on September 21 due to the conclusion of its initial session, which was only available to PlayStation users. As previously noted, trying to access the beta right now will result in an error message informing you that the connection failed due to server maintenance and the error code “Detrick – Guernsey.” You’ll just have to wait till maintenance is over because there isn’t much you can do to solve this.

 

A crossplay test for all platforms will be conducted during the beta’s second session, which runs from September 22 to 26, so there’s no need to fret. Technical difficulties permitting, the servers should only be unavailable until the start of the second beta session on September 22 at 10 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. BST/7 p.m. CEST. Those who pre-ordered Modern Warfare 2 on Xbox, PC, and PlayStation 4 may now sign up for their early access period. You can find out more about the Modern Warfare 2 beta dates and times here.

 

We advise keeping a watch on the Call of Duty Twitter(opens in new tab) and other social pages for any server warnings and updates if any problems occur, but ideally everything will go smoothly given the added server stress that the rush of gamers over the weekend may generate.

 

If you are having trouble connecting to the Modern Warfare 2 servers and are unable to find any information that is officially regarding them, consider visiting the Call of Duty Downdetector status page(opens in new tab) to see if other players are experiencing a similar lack of connectivity. If this doesn’t seem to be the case, the connection problem is probably coming from your end. To try to fix the problem, try restarting the Modern Warfare 2 beta, turning off and back on your console or computer, or turning off and back on your router.

 

 

Himanshu Mahawar

Himanshu Mahawar is the Editor and Founder at Flaunt Weekly.

Magazine made for you.